Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. 中國信達資產管理股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01359)

COMPLETION OF THE ACQUISITION OF ALL THE ISSUED SHARES OF NANYANG COMMERCIAL BANK, LIMITED

We refer to the announcements of China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 27 August 2015, 15 September 2015, 18 December 2015, 24 February 2016 and 27 May 2016, and the circular of the Company dated 30 January 2016 (the "Circular") in relation to the Acquisition. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Acquisition has been completed on 30 May 2016 (the "Completion Date") in accordance with the terms and conditions of the SPA. Upon Completion, Nanyang Bank becomes an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company.

In connection with the Acquisition, Cinda Financial, Nanyang Bank and BOCHK have entered into a transitional services agreement on the Completion Date, pursuant to which BOCHK will provide certain transitional support services to Nanyang Bank and NCB China for an initial term of three years from the Completion Date (subject to extension) to facilitate the smooth transitioning of the ownership of Nanyang Bank and NCB China.

In connection with the Acquisition, Morgan Stanley Asia Limited and UBS AG Hong Kong Branch have served as the lead financial advisor and the joint financial advisor of the Company, respectively.

By order of the Board
China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd.
HOU Jianhang
Chairman

Beijing, China 30 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. HOU Jianhang and Mr. ZANG Jingfan as executive Directors, Mr. LI Honghui, Mr. SONG Lizhong, Ms. XIAO Yuping, Ms. YUAN Hong and Mr. LU Shengliang as non-executive Directors, and Mr. LI Xikui, Mr. QIU Dong, Mr. CHANG Tso Tung, Stephen, and Mr. XU Dingbo as independent non-executive Directors.