Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. 中國信達資產管理股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01359)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATIONS OF ASSISTANTS TO PRESIDENT BY CBRC

Reference is made to the announcement of China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated December 18, 2015 (the "Announcement on Appointment of Assistants to President"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as ascribed thereto in the Announcement on Appointment of Assistants to President.

As disclosed in the Announcement on Appointment of Assistants to President, the qualifications of Mr. Liang Qiang ("Mr. Liang") and Mr. Chen Yanqing ("Mr. Chen") were subject to the approval of the China Banking Regulatory Commission (the "CBRC"). Recently, the Company has received the approval of the qualifications of Mr. Liang and Mr. Chen as the assistants to President of the Company from the CBRC. Accordingly, Mr. Liang and Mr. Chen have been appointed as the assistants to President of the Company with effect from February 5, 2016.

Please refer to the Announcement on Appointment of Assistants to President for the biographical information of Mr. Liang and Mr. Chen.

This is a voluntary announcement made by the Company.

By order of the Board
China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd.
HOU Jianhang
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC February 16, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. HOU Jianhang and Mr. ZANG Jingfan as executive Directors, Mr. LI Honghui, Mr. SONG Lizhong, Ms. XIAO Yuping, Ms. YUAN Hong and Mr. LU Shengliang as non-executive Directors, and Mr. LI Xikui, Mr. QIU Dong, Mr. CHANG Tso Tung, Stephen and Mr. XU Dingbo as independent non-executive Directors.