Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd.

中國信達資產管理股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01359)

Clarification Announcement

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "Company") has noted certain media coverage with respect to Company's proposed disposal of its equity interests in the Bank of Xi'an Co., Ltd. (the "Bank of Xi'an"). Having made such enquiry as is reasonable in the circumstances, the Company hereby makes the following clarifications:

- 1. The Company intends to dispose of its equity interests in the Bank of Xi'an in accordance with the procedure required by laws and regulations (the "**Proposed Disposal**"), and the timing, price, terms and conditions (among others) of such disposal shall be determined in arms-length market transaction;
- 2. No definitive agreement has been entered into with any potential purchaser in connection with the Proposed Disposal;
- 3. The Company will make the required disclosure for the Proposed Disposal in accordance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited upon entering into such definitive agreement; and
- 4. The Company will continue with its existing development strategy and endeavour to provide our shareholders with sustained and competitive return.

By order of the Board
China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd.
HOU Jianhang
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC June 4, 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. HOU Jianhang, Mr. ZANG Jingfan and Mr. XU Zhichao as executive Directors, Ms. WANG Shurong, Mr. YIN Boqin, Ms. XIAO Yuping, Ms. YUAN Hong and Mr. LU Shengliang as non-executive Directors, and Mr. LI Xikui, Mr. QIU Dong, Mr. CHANG Tso Tung, Stephen and Mr. XU Dingbo as independent non-executive Directors.